Web Hosting: Secure, Fast, & Reliable

September 8, 2020

Here are some of the most frequently asked questions and answers about our web hosting plans. If you would like more information, advice, or assistance in choosing a web hosting plan that will suite your needs, please contact us today to speak with one of web hosting experts.

What is Web Hosting?

Web hosting is a service/agreement provided by a web host, or web hosting provider, which gives you space (your hosting plan), for your data (your email/website), on a server. Here at InMotion Hosting, we both own and operate the web hosting servers; however, all of the data located on our servers belongs to you. We offer many web hosting plans, including WordPress hosting, virtual private server (VPS) web hosting, dedicated servers, and shared web hosting.

What is Shared Web Hosting?

Shared web hosting is a service which provides you with a certain portion of server resources for your data and website. Shared hosting is exactly that – multiple website domains hosted on the same server, sharing resources.

What is InMotion Hosting’s uptime rate?

Our mission is to provide you and your customers with an amazing online experience. We have a 99.9% uptime rate, which means reliability, efficiency, and security for you, your customers, and your business. At InMotion Hosting, we believe in offering you web hosting that not only has the most reliable network possible but also the fastest. This is why we have our exclusive Max Speed Zones, which include a choice of data centers for our business web hosting and VPS solutions.

Can I upgrade or downgrade my web hosting plan?

Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your web hosting plan through your Account Management Panel (AMP). Upgrading your web hosting account is a quick and easy process which does not affect your live website with any downtime. When the task is completed, you receive a confirmation email from our systems administration. If you have several domains or a shared web hosting plan, it is simple to upgrade or downgrade your account.

Source